Tags

, , , , , , ,


1911048_10203454401627271_1988998273_o

Today I am celebrating my 65th birthday! 

65 is only a number and it does not mean that I am old or that I have to look old. On the contrary 65 is years young, not old. 65 is wiser. 65 is more amazing and spiritually richer. At least for me. This collage was put together by one of my really good girlfriends, and this is what 65 looks like on me with the most special people in my life. They give my life true meaning and purpose and are an integral part of who I am and why I’m here. They help keep my life real and I love them for who they are and all they do to help me along my path. 

I am now officially a senior citizen. I have been getting notices in the mail for months that I am eligible for retirement and medicare benefits, and according to the U.S. government, I can officially retire today. But of course I am not going to do anything of the sort. First of all I feel fabulous and I find my life and my work fulfilling and still have so much left to do. I have reached a benchmark moment in my life because I finally know myself, who I am, where I am going and what I am doing with my life. Not only do I not look or feel my age, and in fact feel better than ever, more alive than ever, spunkier than ever, and sexier than ever, today I can say with certainty that I have a new and profound sense of myself and have discovered my true purpose and my calling. That excites me.

Today, I celebrate a milestone. Believe me when I say it is a milestone that has been marked by a million miles of stones towards one single destination called life. These stones have been marked and sprinkled with love, happiness, joy, fun, ecstasy, sadness, grief, pain, achievements, honors, awards and  recognition. I have brought into my life a beautiful and amazing son, two beautiful and angelic grandchildren, two adorable brothers and a handful of friends who I can truly count on. I have had two husbands, and lovers who have been a part of my life and growth. Even though they are no longer a part of my everyday life, I do thank them for what they taught me. Yes there are lessons in tears and endings. During the past 64 years, there have been watershed moments, each with their own set of circumstances, feelings and emotions. Today I am pondering many things as I look back at how far I have come and where I have travelled on my life’s path. Let me tell you, there have been many detours that I have taken. Yes, I have taken a few wrong turns and followed a path or two that may not have been the best for me, yet it was part of the experience and who I have grown into and become.

The main thing I have learned is to try to live in the moment and know that everything is for a reason and has a purpose. I try not to get too far ahead of myself and to stay centered, balanced, present and focused, but this is hard to do and maintain on a daily basis. We think we are in control of our lives. We are not – God is. I am of course reminded of the famous quote

We are not humans having a spiritual experience. We are spiritual beings having a human experience

Once we begin to understand all the possibilities of our life and realize that there are no mistakes – only lessons and growth because of those lessons – we can begin to understand the meaning of our life and our purpose on this earth plane which I have affectionately called Earth School for many years. We all have a dharmic path which is to experience the lessons we have chosen to handle, learn and overcome. This includes our parents, children, spouses, friends and pets with whom we chose to share our life and life experiences with on earth school. So many lessons to be learned and many more to come.

I have come a long way emotionally and am spiritually richer since I turned 40, which was a major turning point for me. Back then, I was full of regret and remorse and completely unhappy. I was good at being a victim and being negative. Today, I do not regret anything that I have experienced. Today I finally now know that everything that has been in my path – the good, the bad and everything in between – have been my greatest lessons and teachers and part of my spiritual growth and revolution. You couldn’t have told me this back then in l989, but fortunately I have jumped light years ahead and have grown into myself with much more acceptance of who and what I am and why I am. I now fully understand what it means to be a spiritual being having a human experience .

I can truly say that my life IS great and spiritually richer at 65. I welcome the opportunities, the experiences and the challenges still to come, because I am not yet done learning what I came here to learn. Life still has so much in store for me and I embrace all that there is. I embrace the unknown and trust in the faith of the future I cannot see.

Birth is the sudden opening of a window, through which you look out upon a stupendous prospect. For what has happened? A miracle. You have exchanged nothing for the possibility of everything.

Photo on 9-27-13 at 5.10 PM #3Kathleen Lamoureux is a Spiritual Teacher and  Intuitive Numerologist in the San Francisco Bay Area. If you want to discover and learn who you are, and how to be more successful in your life through your complete numerology chart, I can teach you how to apply all your numbers in a positive way that will benefit you to create a happy, healthy and successful life. Discover YourSelf by clicking on the reading of your choice in the menu bar at www.numerologycoachkathleen.com

